Northern District Faculty and Staff

John Thompson
District Director
540-432-6029x104
434-390-8914 - cell
jthomp75@vt.edu
Stephanie Diehl
Northern District Coordinator
FNP
540-432-6029x105
sdiehl@vt.edu
John Ignosh
Ag By-Product Utilization
Area Specialist
540-432-6029x108
jignosh@vt.edu
Andrew Guyer
District Area Information Technologist (pt)
540-514-8372
aguyer@vt.edu
Matt Lail
District Office Coordinator
540-432-6029x100
mlail@vt.edu
Judith Stevens
SNAP-Ed, Project Associate
540-432-0932
jstevens@vt.edu
Eric Bendfeldt
Community Viability Area Specialist
540-432-6029x106
ebendfel@vt.edu
Adam Downing
Senior Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources, Forestry
(housed in Madison County)
540-948-6881
adowning@vt.edu
Kevin Cubbage
District Area Information Technologist
540-432-6029x110
kcubbage@vt.edu
Geraldine Cubbage
FNP - Program Support Technician
540-432-6029x102
gcubbage@vt.edu
French Price
Co-Coordinator, Farm-to-Table and Buy Fresh, Buy Local
540-432-6029x117
frenchprice@vt.edu
Megan Dunford
Co-Coordinator, Farm-to-Table and Buy Fresh, Buy Local
540-432-6029x107
magandunford@vt.edu
Peter Callan
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources, Farm and Business Management
(housed in Culpeper)
540-727-3435x342
peterc@vt.edu
Nadine Mitchell
FNP - Program Support Technician (pt)
540-432-6029x101
nadinem@vt.edu
Tonya T Price
4-H Specialist
540-432-6029x116
tonyaprice@vt.edu
 

Northern District Program Leadership Teams  

Corey Childs
ANR, Warren
cchilds@vt.edu
434-985-5236
Lenah Nguyen
4-H, Fauquier
lgeer@vt.edu
540-341-7950
Jennifer Abel
FCS, Arlington
jbel@vt.edu
703-228-6417
Rebecca Davis
FCS, Frederick
rdavis58@vt.edu
540-665-5699
Cristy Mosley
4-H, Culpeper
cmosley1@vt.edu
540-727-3451
Adam Downing
ANR, Madison
adowning@vt.edu
540-948-6881

Northern District Diversity and Inclusion Fellows

Alyssa Walden
Stafford
waldenaw@vt.edu
540-658-8000
Molly Parker
Bath/Highland
parkermg@vt.edu
540-839-7262
 
Joe Hunnings
State Staff Liaison
VT Campus
hunnings@vt.edu
540-231-9409