Northern District Faculty and Staff

John Thompson
District Director
540-432-6029 x104
jthomp75@vt.edu
Matt Lail
District Office Coordinator
540-432-6029 x100
mlail@vt.edu
Kevin Cubbage
District Area Information Technologist
540-432-6029 x110
kcubbage@vt.edu
Marie Paulson
District Support Staff
540-432-6029 x 103
marie9@vt.edu
Stephanie Diehl
Northern District Coordinator
FNP
540-432-6029x105
sdiehl@vt.edu
Geraldine Cubbage
FNP - Program Support Technician
540-432-6029 x102
gcubbage@vt.edu
Nadine Mitchell
FNP - Program Support Technician (pt)
540-432-6029 x101
nadinem@vt.edu
Tonya T Price
4-H Specialist
540-432-6029 x116
tonyaprice@vt.edu
Eric Bendfeldt
Community Viability Area Specialist
540-432-6029 x106
ebendfel@vt.edu
Cyndi Martson
Virginia SARE,  Education Support Specialist 
540-432-6029 x109
cmarston@vt.edu
John Ignosh
Ag By-Product Utilization
Area Specialist
540-432-6029 x108
jignosh@vt.edu
Andrew Guyer
District Area Information Technologist (pt)
540-232-6048
aguyer@vt.edu
Peter Callan
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources, Farm and Business Management
(Housed in Culpeper)
540-727-3435 x342
peterc@vt.edu
Adam Downing
Senior Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources, Forestry
(Housed in Madison County)
540-948-6881
adowning@vt.edu
   

Northern District Program Leadership Teams  

Corey Childs
ANR, Warren
cchilds@vt.edu
434-985-5236

Kathryn Strong
FCS, Fairfax
kstrong@vt.edu
703-324-5369

Caitlin Verdu
4-H, Arlington
vcaitl5@vt.edu
703-228-6400
Rebecca Davis
FCS, Frederick
rdavis58@vt.edu
540-665-5699
Cristy Mosley
4-H, Culpeper
cmosley1@vt.edu
540-727-3451
Adam Downing
ANR, Madison
adowning@vt.edu
540-948-6881

Northern District Diversity and Inclusion Fellows

Alyssa Walden
Stafford
waldenaw@vt.edu
540-658-8000
Molly Parker
Bath/Highland
parkermg@vt.edu
540-839-7262
 
Joe Hunnings
State Staff Liaison
VT Campus
hunnings@vt.edu
540-231-9409
Reggie Morris
Alexandria
rbmorris@vt.edu
703-746-5541