Administrative Team

Virginia Cooperative Extension's administrative team includes leadership at Virginia Tech, 1890 program leadership at Virginia State University, and district leaders in four district offices across the state.  For more information about how to reach us, see Contact Us.

Edwin J. Jones

Edwin J. Jones, Ph.D.
Director, Virginia Cooperative Extension
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
101 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Contact:
540-231-5299
Fax: 540-231-4370
ejones1@vt.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Suzie Jackson, jacksons@vt.edu


Crystal Tyler-Mackey

Crystal Tyler-Mackey
Interim Associate Director
Family & Consumer Sciences and Community Viability
Virginia Cooperative Extension
2810 N. Parham Rd., Ste. 300
Richmond, VA 23294

Contact:
804-527-4235
Fax: 540-231-0762
cmtyler@vt.edu

Administrative Staff:
Nicole Martin, martinn@vt.edu
540-231-9347


Bobby Grisso

Bobby Grisso, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Agriculture & Natural Resources
Virginia Cooperative Extension
115 Hutcheson Hall (0908)
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Contact:
540-231-6371
Fax: 540-231-0762
rgrisso@vt.edu

Administrative Staff:
Cheryl Cox, cheryl94@vt.edu


Cathy M. Sutphin

Cathy M. Sutphin, Ph.D.
Associate Director
4-H Youth Development
Virginia Cooperative Extension
115 Hutcheson Hall (0908)
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Contact:
540-231-9347
Fax: 540-231-0762
cmsutph@vt.edu

Administrative Staff:
Nicole Martin, martinn@vt.edu