Youth Cattle Working Contest

State Youth Cattle Working Contest Information

When: Thursday, April 14, 2022
Location
: Rockingham County Fairgrounds, Harrisonburg, Virginia
Information: Katherine Carter, 540-231-2257

General Information for Regional Contests

Regional Contests Schedule

Wednesday, March 30th, Shenandoah Valley

  • 1718 Keezletown Road, Weyers Cave, 9:00 AM and 12:00 start times
  • Contest Coordinators: Andy Seibel, gseibel@vt.edu and John Benner, benner89@vt.edu

Thursday, March 31st, Southern Piedmont

  • The Adams Farm, 855 Jones Store Road, Red Oak, 10:00 AM
  • Contest Coordinator: Joanne Jones jojenki1@vt.edu

Saturday, April 2nd, Southwest Virginia

  • Copenhaver Farms, 31118 Blue Springs Road, Meadowview, 9:00 AM
  • Contest Coordinator: Phil Blevins, pblevins@vt.edu

Wednesday, April 6th, Central Virginia

  •  Senterfitt/Virginia Livestock, 5866 Orange Rd, Radiant, 1:00 PM
  • Contest Coordinators: Kaci Daniel, kcoppedg@vt.edu, and Brad Jarvis, bjarvis@vt.edu

Saturday, April 9th, New River Valley

  • G & G Livestock, 169 Fort Chiswell Rd, Fort Chiswell, 9:00 AM
  • Contest Coordinator: Cynthia Hurst, cyhurst@vt.edu

***PLEASE NOTE: Each Regional Contest will have a 15 Team Maximum Limit***

Resources

4H-295a

Contact

Katherine Carter
Extension Youth Animal Science Specialist
carterke@vt.edu
(540) 231-2257

Sandy Arnold
Extension Program Associate- Youth Animal Science
horse4h@vt.edu
(540) 687-3521

Jennifer Redifer
Extension Program Associate-Youth Animal Science
jredifer@vt.edu
(540) 231-6345

Scott Greiner
sgreiner@vt.edu
(540) 231-9159

 

Virginia 4-H Livestock Programs Endowment

The Virginia 4-H Foundation is spearheading the advancement of the Virginia 4-H Youth Livestock Programs Endowment. 4-H livestock programming is funded through a combination of private gifts, endowment income, gifts in kind, and participant fees.

More information>>